Skip to content

How we got Rick Ankiel into the bedroom

May 4, 2011

I realize I’ve been complaining a lot lately on the blog, so in the spirit of all that is good and uplifting, please allow me to offer you the latest manifestation of Julie’s affection for Rick Ankiel (you’ll need to click that link if you really want to understand the twisted, beautiful nature of their relationship).

I was going to post the back-story, but perhaps you’ll have more fun making up your own.

(Confidential to Rick: Get well soon! You need that wrist healthy so that you can get back to swinging at everything that moves.)

2 Comments leave one →
  1. jrf permalink
    May 4, 2011 10:24 pm

    I, for one, am definitely having more fun making up a very detailed back-story (though for the record, I hope no one reading this thinks I would have painted my own bedroom walls [or Rick’s] with Pepto-Bismol).

  2. Matt permalink
    May 5, 2011 8:41 am

    Well, now we CAN’T paint the pepto room. It’s infamous!

Leave a Reply

